Wildfire Assistance
If you are impacted by a recent wildfire and in need of assistance, please visit our Disaster Support page. For timely and accurate wildfire status updates and safety resources, please visit the Assistance Center page.
Our response to COVID-19
We’ve made some changes due to COVID-19, including suspending service disconnections for residential and small business customers for nonpayment and only continuing critical work needed to protect public safety and reduce the risk of wildfires. If you have recently lost your job, even if you are receiving unemployment benefits, you may qualify for a reduced energy rate through our CARE or FERA programs. Ways to Stay Connected During a Power Outage

Unsere Reaktion auf die COVID-19-Epidemie

Financial assistance during COVID-19
If you are a small business customer, you also qualify for suspended service disconnection for nonpayment and waiver of late fees. You may also qualify for the CARES Act Paycheck Protection Program, which will provide 100% federally guaranteed loans to small businesses. For more information, visit our Small Business Resources page.

Wir müssen im Kampf gegen COVID-19 zusammenarbeiten

Pedro J. Pizarro, Präsident & CEO von Edison International, äußert sich zu den jüngsten Maßnahmen, die seitens des Bundesstaates und von SCE ergriffen wurden, um die Ausbreitung von COVID-19 zu bremsen, und er dankt den Mitarbeitern an der Front für ihre Durchhaltekraft und ihren Einsatz in dieser Krise.

Klicken Sie hier, um weitere Videos zum Thema COVID-19 anzusehen.

Expose as Block
No
Add Horizontal line
Off

In schwierigen Zeiten sind wir für Sie da

Wir versichern Ihnen, dass wir Ihre Stromzufuhr jetzt nicht unterbrechen werden, nur weil Sie aufgrund der durch COVID-19 verursachten Härten Schwierigkeiten haben, Zahlungen zu leisten. Wir setzen die Stromabschaltung wegen Nichtzahlung vorübergehend aus und verzichten auf Verzugsgebühren. Wenn Sie Probleme bei der Bezahlung Ihrer Rechnung haben, empfehlen wir Ihnen, sich mit unserem SCE Customer Contact Center in Verbindung zu setzen, um über einen Zahlungsaufschub oder eine Zahlungsvereinbarung zu sprechen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter sce.com/billhelp.

Wenn Sie kürzlich Ihren Arbeitsplatz verloren haben oder sich Ihr Einkommen geändert hat, haben Sie möglicherweise über unsere Programme CARE oder FERA Anspruch auf einen ermäßigten Energiesteuersatz, selbst wenn Sie bereits Arbeitslosengeld beziehen. Für beide Programme gilt derselbe Antrag, und die Anmeldung dauert nur 2 Minuten, ohne dass zusätzliche Unterlagen erforderlich sind.

Erfahren Sie mehr über diese Schutzmaßnahmen und andere Leistungen in unserem Merkblatt zum Kundenschutz: 

English | Español | 한국어 | 中文 | TIẾNG VIỆT | Tagalog | فارسیى | عربى | Française | Deutsche | 日本語 | русский | հայերեն | ខ្មែរ | ਪੰਜਾਬੀ

Wenn Sie ein Kleinunternehmer sind, haben Sie auch Anspruch auf eine ausgesetzte Serviceabschaltung wegen Nichtzahlung und den Erlass von Verzugsgebühren. Sie können sich zudem für das CARES Act Paycheck Protection Program qualifizieren, das Kleinunternehmen Darlehen mit 100%iger Bundesgarantie gewährt. Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf unserer Seite Ressourcen für Kleinunternehmen.

 

Fallen Sie nicht auf Betrüger herein

Leider nehmen Betrügereien, die auf Kunden von Stromversorgungsunternehmen abzielen, in Zeiten der Ungewissheit zu; wir bitten Sie dringend, uns zuerst unter der Nummer 1-800-655-4555 anzurufen, bevor Sie etwas unternehmen, oder wenn Sie verdächtige E-Mails oder Anrufe im Zusammenhang mit COVID-19 erhalten, die von Personen stammen, die vorgeben, für SCE tätig zu sein. Wir werden Sie niemals telefonisch oder per E-Mail auffordern, Zahlungen zu leisten, oder Ihnen damit drohen, Ihren Anschluss abzuschalten, wenn die Zahlung nicht sofort erfolgt. Erfahren Sie, wie Sie Betrügereien im Zusammenhang mit COVID-19 verhindern können.

Geplante Stromunterbrechungen sind weiterhin erforderlich

Besuchen Sie unser Stromausfallzentrum, um einen Stromausfall zu melden, aktuelle Stromunterbrechungen anzuzeigen oder den Status einer geplanten Stromunterbrechung in Ihrer Region zu überprüfen. Wir arbeiten mit Nachdruck daran, die Auswirkungen kritischer, notwendiger Ausfallzeiten zu verschieben oder zu minimieren, insbesondere für gefährdete Kunden, Unternehmen und andere kritische Einrichtungen, die Teil der Reaktion auf die Epidemie sind.

 

Wir sitzen im selben Boot

Um den Bewohnern Kaliforniens zu helfen, die aufgrund von Quarantäne, der Betreuung von Familienmitgliedern oder der Schließung von Schulen und Unternehmen in wirtschaftliche Not geraten sind, hat Edison International im Zusammenhang mit COVID-19 mehr als 1 Million US-Dollar an lokale gemeinnützige Organisationen gespendet, deren Schwerpunkt auf der Bereitstellung von kritischen Diensten, Nahrungsmitteln und Gütern des täglichen Bedarfs für gefährdete Gemeinschaften liegt.

Mitarbeiter von Edison International haben zudem eine Spendenaktion zur Unterstützung der von COVID-19 betroffenen Gemeinden gestartet. Über Mitarbeiterspenden und einen entsprechenden Firmenbeitrag kamen mehr als 414.000 Dollar zusammen, um gemeinnützige Organisationen im Versorgungsgebiet von SCE zu unterstützen.

Wir wissen, dass die Dinge sich auch in Zukunft ändern werden. Wir werden auch künftig für Sie da sein und Sie auf dem Laufenden halten, während wir diese Krise gemeinsam bewältigen.

Our response to the COVID-19 outbreak

We Must Work Together to Fight COVID-19

Edison International President & CEO Pedro J. Pizarro speaks about the work to meet our communities' near-term and future needs. He also encourages keeping COVID-19 precautions top of mind as we enter the flu season and taking part in the 2020 census.

Click here to view additional videos related to COVID-19.

Expose as Block
No
Add Horizontal line
Off

Get the Financial Assistance You Need

While temporary COVID-19 emergency response measures have ended, our commitment to our customers will never change. Find the right assistance program for you.

If you have recently lost your job or your income has changed, you may qualify for a reduced energy rate through our CARE or FERA programs, even if you are already receiving unemployment benefits. Both programs have the same application and it only takes 2 minutes to sign up with no additional documentation required.

Learn more about these protections and other services with our Customer Protections Fact Sheet:

English | Español | 한국어 | 中文 | TIẾNG VIỆT | Tagalog | فارسیى | عربى | Française | Deutsche | 日本語 | русский | հայերեն | ខ្មែរ | ਪੰਜਾਬੀ | Português | हिंदी | Hmong | Thai

 

Don’t fall for scams

Unfortunately, scams targeting utility customers increase during times of uncertainty; we urge you to call us first at 1-800-655-4555 before taking any action, or if you are suspicious about any COVID-19-related emails or calls you receive from people claiming to be with SCE. We will never call you or email you to demand payment and threaten to disconnect your service if payment isn’t received immediately. Learn how to avoid COVID-19 scams.

Scheduled power outages must continue

SCE will be performing important work on the electrical system in your area that will cause the power to be out temporarily. During this unprecedented time, SCE continues to complete work that is necessary to protect public safety, reduce wildfire risk, complete customer-requested efforts and maintain and improve reliability on the electric system. We do not take the decision to proceed with this outage lightly and our teams are working to shorten the duration as much as possible. We appreciate your patience.

Due to the nature of the work, our crew members work together as a “team” to minimize exposure with other colleagues and are sometimes unable to maintain physical distancing during that work. If you see our crew members in your neighborhood, please do not approach them and stay at least 6 feet away for safety. If crew members need to get in touch with you, they will call or knock on your door. Please be assured that the safety of our workforce, our customer and the public remain our top priority.

For more information, please visit SCE’s outage center at www.sce.com/outage.

 

We’re in this together

To help Californians who are facing economic hardships because of quarantines, taking care of family members or school and business closures, Edison International donated more than $1 million to local nonprofits whose focus is on providing critical services, food and necessities to vulnerable communities in response to COVID-19.

Edison International employees also launched a COVID-19 Relief Fundraiser to help communities impacted by the pandemic. Through employee donations and a company match, more than $414,000 was donated to support nonprofits in SCE’s service area.

We know things will continue to change. We will continue to be here for you and keep you updated as we work through this crisis together.