重要設施與重要基礎設施

City Skyline of Critical Facilities and Infrastructure

重要設施與重要基礎設施

隨著加州森林火災的嚴重程度和頻率不斷增加,該州的公用事業公司,包括 Southern California Edison,已實施公共安全斷電 (PSPS),以降低電氣基礎設施引發重大森林火災的風險。PSPS 是最後手段。  

PSPS 由加州公用事業委員會 (CPUC) 授權和監管。為了減少 PSPS 對社區和安全的影響,CPUC 將重要設施和重要基礎設施確定為「對公共安全至關重要,需要其他協助和提前規劃以確保斷電事件期間的應對能力」的實體。

指定為重要設施和重要基礎設施的實體會收到 PSPS 事件的優先通知,並可能從瀏覽 SCE 的安全 Public Safety Partner Portal中受益,其中包括更新的 PSPS 事件資訊。我們將與重要設施和重要基礎設施實體合作,幫助評估它們的應對能力和備用電源的供電能力。

屬於下列行業部門的實體被視為 CPUC 定義的「重要設施和重要基礎設施」。   

行業部門

聯絡我們

若要將您的企業新增到我們指定的重要設施和重要基礎設施名冊中,或者如果您有其他疑問,請聯絡您的客戶經理或將查詢問題傳送至:

Maria Rios
企業客戶部資深顧問
scebcdcustomersupport@sce.com

Critical Facilities and Critical Infrastructure

City Skyline of Critical Facilities and Infrastructure

Critical Facilities and Critical Infrastructure

As the severity and frequency of wildfires in California continue to increase, the state’s utilities, including Southern California Edison, have implemented Public Safety Power Shutoffs (PSPS) to reduce the risk of electrical infrastructure igniting a significant wildfire. PSPS is a tool of last resort.

PSPS is authorized and regulated by the California Public Utilities Commission (CPUC). To reduce the community and safety impacts of PSPS, the CPUC has identified critical facilities and critical infrastructure as entities "that are essential to the public safety and that require additional assistance and advance planning to ensure resiliency during de-energization events."

Entities designated as critical facilities and critical infrastructure receive priority notice of PSPS events and may benefit from access to SCE’s secure Public Safety Partner Portal, which includes updated PSPS event information. We will work with critical facilities and critical infrastructure entities to help assess their resiliency and access to backup power.

Entities that fall within the industry sectors listed below are considered “critical facilities and infrastructure,” as defined by the CPUC.

Industry Sectors

Contact Us

To add your business to our designated roster of critical facilities and critical infrastructure, or if you have other questions, please contact your account manager, or send an inquiry to:

Maria Rios
Senior Advisor, Business Customer Division
scebcdcustomersupport@sce.com