重症護理備用電池計劃 (Critical Care Backup Battery Program)

""

重症護理備用電池計劃 (Critical Care Backup Battery Program)

提供可靠的電力並保持用戶安全是當務之急。我們致力於幫助需要使用電動醫療器械的家庭為意外停電做好準備。我們的重症護理備用電池計劃 (CCBB) 為您提供免費的可攜式備用電池,以便在停電時為您的醫療器械供電。而且,如果停電是需要您撤離的緊急情況,這種可攜式臨時電源可能會在您重新安置到安全地點時有所幫助。

Expose as Block
No

誰有資格參加 CCBB 計劃?*

如果您居住在高火災風險區域並且符合以下條件,則您可能會通過資格預審:

以及……

  • 參加加州能源優惠計劃 (CARE) 或家庭能源費率補助 (FERA) 計劃。深入瞭解 >

CCBB 計劃包括什麼?

除了可攜式、可充電的清潔能源備用電池外,該計劃還提供太陽能電池板工具包,以提供額外的充電能力。電池有多種尺寸,可為關鍵醫療器械提供臨時電源,並與太陽能電池板一起免費提供給符合條件的用戶並為他們安裝。所有電池皆享有 3 年保固。

備用電池支援哪些醫療器械?

根據電池的大小,可以為霧化器、電動輪椅充電器、呼吸器、呼吸機或其他醫療器械等設備提供臨時備用電源。參閱合格醫療器械的清單。

CCBB 計劃是如何運作的?

我們的特許承包商將透過電話與您交談,以驗證您的資格、為您目前的醫療器械確定合適的電池尺寸,並預定交貨時間。與電池一樣,運送和安裝(包括檢查設備的簡單操作和保養)都是免費提供給您的。

不要錯過這個機會。

如果您在郵件中收到了一封信,則您可能已通過參加該計劃的資格預審。請致電信函中列出的當地承包商。如果您對該計劃有任何疑問,請致電 1-800-736-4777 與我們聯絡。

不符合參加 CCBB 的資格?

詳細瞭解我們為符合條件的用戶提供的用戶關懷計劃,包括備用電源解決方案以及可攜式電源解決方案和發電機的退款


深入瞭解其他工具、資源和計劃的更多資訊。

重症護理備用電池計劃的資金由加州公用事業付費人提供,並且在加州公用事業委員會的贊助下,由 Southern California Edison 管理。可能有其他計劃的限制和局限性。服務並非所有地區皆提供。服務按先到先得的原則提供,直到經費用完或計劃終止。本計劃可能會修改或終止,恕不事先通知。加州消費者沒有義務購買任何全額收費服務或不受本計劃資助的其他服務。本計劃適用於房主和租房者。房客可能需要在提供服務之前獲得業主的書面許可。

Critical Care Backup Battery Program

""

Critical Care Backup Battery Program

Providing reliable power and keeping customers safe is a priority. We are committed to helping households that require the use of electrically powered medical devices be ready for an unexpected power outage. Our Critical Care Backup Battery Program (CCBB) offers you a free portable backup battery to power your medical devices in the event of a power outage. And, should the power outage be an emergency that requires you to evacuate, this portable temporary power may help while you relocate to safety.

Expose as Block
No

Who is eligible to participate in the CCBB Program?*

You may be prequalified if you reside in high fire risk areas and are also:

  • Enrolled in our Medical Baseline program, which requires the regular use of electrically powered medical equipment or another qualifying medical device

And...

  • Enrolled in either the California Alternate Rates for Energy (CARE) program or Family Energy Rate Assistance (FERA) program. Learn more >

What is included with the CCBB Program?

Along with a portable, rechargeable, clean-energy backup battery, the program provides a solar panel kit for additional charging capability. The batteries come in a variety of sizes to provide temporary power to critical medical devices and, with the solar panels, are delivered and set up at no cost to eligible customers. All batteries are backed by a 3-year warranty.

What medical devices does the backup battery support?

Depending on the size of the battery, temporary backup power can be provided to devices such as a nebulizer, motorized wheelchair charger, respirator, ventilator, or other medical devices. See a list of qualified medical devices.

How does the CCBB Program work?

Our approved contractor will speak with you over the telephone to verify your eligibility, determine the appropriate battery size for your current medical device(s), and arrange an appointment for delivery. Like the battery, the delivery and setup - which includes reviewing the simple operation and care of the equipment - are provided to you at no cost.

Don't miss this opportunity.

If you received a letter in the mail, you may be prequalified for this program. Call your local contractor listed in the letter. If you have any questions about the program, call us at 1-800-736-4777.

Don’t qualify for CCBB?

Learn more about the customer care programs we offer for eligible customers including backup power solutions and rebates for portable power solutions and generators.

Learn more about other tools, resources, and programs.

*The Critical Care Backup Battery Program is funded by California utility ratepayers and administered by Southern California Edison under the auspices of the California Public Utilities Commission. Additional program restrictions and limitations may apply. Services may not be available in all areas. Services are offered on a first-come, first-served basis until funding is expended or the program is discontinued. The Program may be modified or terminated without prior notice. California consumers are not obligated to purchase any full fee service or other services not funded by this program. This program is available to both homeowners and renters. Renters may be required to obtain the property owner’s written permission before services are delivered.