選擇用於加速 PSPS 補強措施的電路

選擇用於加速 PSPS 補強措施的電路

2021 年,SCE 在加速電網加固工作方面取得了重大進展,以減少在 2019 年至 2021 年 1 月期間經歷四次或更多 PSPS 斷電的電路對公共安全斷電 (PSPS) 的需求。

隨著去年工作的完成,本公司估計,根據 2021 年的天氣和燃料狀況,依賴受影響最頻繁的電路的用戶的總 PSPS 斷電時間減少了 70% 以上。

To continue reducing these outages, SCE will harden More than 50 circuits this year. 此外,為了因應去年 11 月在某些地方陣風達到 80 英里/小時以上的極端天氣,SCE 將對在去年加固的 11 條電路進行進一步的補強措施。

若要瞭解這項工作如何影響您,請在查找工具中輸入您的地址,以查找為您的社區供電的電路的名稱。之後,點擊下方的縣和電路名稱,以進一步瞭解正在進行的加速電網加固工作。雖然此資訊在發佈時準確,但工作範圍和時間表可能會發生變化。可以在本頁面底部找到工作階段的說明。

Add Horizontal line
Off
Expose as Block
No

*如果您的地址並未列出,則您目前不受我們加速電網加固工作的影響。但是,如果您的社區安排了未來的工作,您的地址將被新增到查找工具中。

未列出的社區:

SCE 繼續實施我們的 森林火災減滅計劃,以加固高火災風險地區的電網。我們的目標是讓我們的社區隨著時間的推移更能抵禦森林火災,並減少對 PSPS 的需求。您將在您所在地區開始工作時收到通知。

加速電網加固工作狀態:

階段進行中
階段已完成
補強措施

""

規劃

在規劃階段,SCE 著眼於最佳的電網加固選擇,以減少用戶經歷的服務中斷時間。大多數項目將涉及安裝絕緣電線,以便能夠安全地提高 PSPS 事件的風速閾值。其他升級可能包括安裝能夠將用戶切換到其他電路的裝置、分段電路,以便在停電期間有較少的用戶受到影響,以及新增氣象站以獲得更多本地化的天氣資訊。SCE 還對最新的地面狀況(例如最近的燒傷痕跡)進行了徹底檢查,以評估森林火災威脅和對 PSPS 的需求,或這些措施的組合。

Expose as Block
No
""

許可

一旦確定了工作範圍,SCE 即可確定是否需要許可。大多數項目需要至少一張許可證,通常來自城市、縣或加州交通局,用於道路封閉和起重機許可。其他的許可要求取決於項目的位置。它們可能包括州和聯邦土地許可、環境許可、私人財產地役權、聯邦航空管理局批准或鐵路通行權許可。許可證批准可能只需要兩個月,或者過程可能要長得多。

Expose as Block
No
""

施工

一旦獲得所有必需的許可證並且可以安排工作,就可以開始施工。在大多數情況下,這項工作需要停電;如果需要停電,我們會提前通知用戶。由於各種原因,施工工作可能會重新安排或延遲,包括工作人員需要專注於緊急維修、熱浪期間的停電限制以及現場發現瀕臨絕種物種或歷史文物。

Expose as Block
No

Circuits Selected for Expedited PSPS Enhancements

Circuits Selected for Expedited PSPS Enhancements

In 2021, SCE made significant progress expediting grid hardening work to reduce the need for Public Safety Power Shutoffs (PSPS) on circuits that experienced four or more PSPS de-energizations between 2019 and January 2021.

With work completed last year, the company estimates that customers on the most frequently impacted circuits experienced more than a 70% reduction in total PSPS outage time based on 2021 weather and fuel conditions.

To continue reducing these outages, SCE will harden more than 50 circuits this year. In addition, in response to the extreme weather experienced last November when wind gusts reached more than 80 mph in some locations, SCE will be making further enhancements to 11 of the hardened circuits last year.

To learn how this work may affect you, please enter your address in the lookup tool to find the name of the circuit that provides electricity to your community. After that, click on your county and circuit name below to learn more about the expedited grid hardening work in progress. While this information is accurate at posting, the scope of work and timeline is subject to change. An explanation of the work phases can be found at the bottom of this page.

Add Horizontal line
Off
Expose as Block
No

*If your address is not listed, you are not currently impacted by our expedited grid hardening efforts. However, if future work is scheduled in your community, your address will be added to the lookup tool.

Neighborhoods Not Listed:

SCE continues to implement our Wildfire Mitigation Plan to harden the grid in high-fire risk areas. Our goal is to make our communities more resilient to wildfires over time and reduce the need for PSPS. You will be notified when work may begin in your area.

Expedited Grid Hardening Work Status:

Phase in process
Phase has been completed
Enhancements

""

Planning

During the planning phase, SCE looks at the best grid hardening options for reducing the minutes of service interruption experienced by customers. Most projects will involve the installation of insulated wire to be able to safely raise windspeed thresholds for PSPS events. Other upgrades might include the installation of devices that enable switching customers to other circuits, segmenting circuits, so fewer customers are affected during an outage, and adding weather stations to gain more localized weather information. There is also a thorough review of the latest ground conditions, such as recent burn scars, to assess the wildfire threat and the need for PSPS, or a combination of these measures.

Expose as Block
No
""

Permitting

Once the scope of work is established, SCE can determine whether permitting is required. Most projects require at least one permit, typically from a city, county, or Caltrans, for road closures and crane permits. Additional permit requirements depend on the project's location. They may include state and federal land permits, environmental clearances, private property easements, Federal Aviation Administration approvals, or railroad rights-of-way permits. Permit approval may take as little as two months, or the process may be significantly longer.

Expose as Block
No
""

Construction

Construction can begin once all the required permits are received and the work can be scheduled. In most cases, this work will require an outage; we will notify customers in advance if an outage is needed. Construction work may be rescheduled or delayed for a variety of reasons, including the need for crews to focus on emergency repairs, outage restrictions during heat storms, and the discovery of endangered species or historical artifacts on-site.

Expose as Block
No