جهود الحد من حرائق الغابات

""

إحراز تقدم في مجال الحد من مخاطر حرائق الغابات

ومن الارتقاء بمعداتنا إلى الاستثمار في التكنولوجيات المتقدمة ، فإننا نتخذ خطوات كل يوم لحماية سلامة عملائنا ومجتمعاتنا. وباتخاذ الإجراءات التالية ، يمكننا أن نساعد في منع حرائق الغابات قبل حدوثها ، ويمكن التنبؤ بشكل أفضل عندما تحدث حرائق الغابات ، والاستجابة بسرعة إذا ما بدأنا. وبمرور الوقت ، ستؤدي هذه التدابير إلى الحد من الحاجة إلى مصبات القدرة على السلامة العامة في المناطق المعرضة لخطر الحرائق العالية والتقليل إلى أدنى حد من عدد الزبائن المتضررين.

Expose as Block
No
Add Horizontal line
Off

ما هي خطة الحد من حرائق الغابات ؟

خطة التخفيف من حرائق الغابات هي خطة قابلة للتطبيق وقابلة للقياس وقابلة للتكيف للحد من خطر حرائق الغابات المحتملة التي تسبب اشتعال الحرائق المرتبطة بالبنية التحتية الكهربائية ل SCE في مناطق الخطر العالية للحماية من الحرائق لحماية السلامة العامة. وقد قمنا بتنفيذ أنشطة التخفيف من حرائق الغابات ونواصل البناء على التقدم الذي أحرزناه عن طريق توسيع نطاق البرامج القائمة ، وإدماج الدروس المستفادة ، واختبار التكنولوجيات الجديدة. وتكمل هذه الجهود الجهود المعززة لحرائق الغابات التي تبذلها الدولة ، والتي تشمل تقديم الدعم لإدارة الغابات وموارد مكافحة الحرائق.

قام SCE بحفظ تعديل خطة التخفيف الخاصة بالحد من اطلاق النار لعام 2022، وهو تحديث سنوى لخطة الحد من الحرائق الكبيرة 2020-22 ، يوم 18 فبراير. معرفة المزيد :

ما نفعله لنبقيك آمنة

هذه هي قلة من الطرق التي نعمل بها للتخفيف من مخاطر حرائق الغابات والتقليل من آثار PSPS.

عمليات تفتيش عالية المخاطر عن طريق الطائرات العمودية

عمليات تفتيش عالية لمخاطر الحرائق

وبعد الانتهاء من عمليات التفتيش على جميع عمليات النقل العام والتوزيع ومعدات التوليد التي تقع في مناطق مرتفعة لمخاطر الحرائق في عام 2019 ، فإننا نواصل سنويا بفحص أعلى هياكل المخاطر التي حددتها نماذجنا المتقدمة للمخاطر. وتجرى عمليات التفتيش البرية التي تقوم بها طواقم ميدانية وعمليات تفتيش جوي باستخدام طائرات بدون طيار وطائرات هليكوبتر للحصول على رؤية من طراز 360 درجة لمعداتنا لأي صيانة أو إصلاح أو استبدال بحاجة إليها.

Expose as Block
No
تصميم الشبكة وجهود تصلب النظام

تصميم الشبكة & System Hardening

نحن نقوم بتركيب أجهزة وتقنيات جديدة أو محسنة لتقليل احتمال أن يكون نظام الكهرباء لدينا مصدر الإشعال. وتشكل بعض هذه التدابير أيضا جزءا من جهودنا المتضافرة للتقليل إلى أدنى حد من عدد الزبائن المتضررين خلال نظام الصحة العامة والصحة النباتية. ويؤدي استبدال السلك العاري مع الموصل المغطى ، وهو سلك ذو طبقات واقية ، إلى الحد بشكل كبير من إمكانية استخدام خط التيار الكهربائي أو إشعاله إذا حدث اتصال مع جسم مثل فرع شجرة أو بالون معدني. ويقطع القائم بالتمثيل السريع التيار بسرعة أكبر ويقلل من مخاطر الإشعال عندما يكون هناك خلل كهربائي ، مثل عندما تقع شجرة على خط الكهرباء أثناء الرياح العاتية.

وفي نهاية حزيران / يونيه 2022 :

  • وحدة التوصيل التي تم تغطيتها : تركيب 3,630 + ميل
  • Fast tanor Fاستخدامات : 13500 + صمامات مركبة أو تم استبدالها
  • مواصلة الاستعاضة عن الأعمدة الكهربائية في المناطق المعرضة لمخاطر الحرائق العالية بأعمدة مركبة مقاومة للحرائق أو أقطاب خشبية بغطاء مقاوم للحرائق للحد من مخاطر الأعمدة المتضررة أثناء حالة الطوارئ والسماح باستعادة الطاقة بسرعة
Expose as Block
No
استخدام آلات التصوير لمراقبة الشروط

الوعي بالأوضاع

وظروف الرصد هي أحد السبل العديدة التي يمكننا من خلالها التنبؤ على نحو أفضل بمخاطر حرائق الغابات واتباع ظروف الطقس في الوقت الحقيقي. ومن خلال زيادة عدد محطات الأرصاد الجوية التي تم تركيبها ، فإننا قادرون على زيادة صقل قدراتنا على التنبؤ بأحوال الطقس ونمذجة أحوال الطقس. وتسمح هذه القدرات المعززة والأجهزة الإضافية للأقسام بتنظيم أحداث PSPS أكثر استهدافا ، مما يقلل إلى أدنى حد من عدد الأشخاص المتضررين.

ونحن نزيد من قدرتنا الحاسوبية على أن نكون قادرين على وضع نموذج للغلاف الجوي في درجة أعلى من الدقة من أجل إصدار تنبؤات بطقس أكثر عظمة لاتخاذ قرارات محسنة بشأن PSPS. ونحن نقيم أيضا تكنولوجيا نمذجة انتشار الحرائق ، والتي تنطوي على إمكانية تحديد الآثار التي تتعرض لها المجتمعات المحلية من حرائق الغابات خلال الظواهر الجوية الشديدة.

معرفة المزيد عن كيفية تأثير الطقس على PSPS

Expose as Block
No
تقليم وإزالة الأشجار من أجل إدارة الغطاء النباتي

ادارة الخضروات

نحن مستمرون في جهودنا لفحص وتقليم وإزالة الأشجار لمنع الغطاء النباتي من التلامس مع المعدات الكهربائية ويمكن أن يؤدي إلى إشعال النار. ويجري أيضا تقييم جميع أشجار الأشجار التي يمكن أن تقع في خطوط الطاقة خارج مناطقنا القياسية للطباعة.

  • قم بفحص 1.5 مليون شجرة سنويا وقم بطباعة ما يقرب من 900 الف من هذه الأشجار. وهناك أكثر من 000 750 شجرة في مناطق معرضة لخطر الحرائق.
  • تقييم اشجار الخطر في مناطق مخاطر الحرائق العالية والحد منها اذا اعتبرت غير آمنة.

التعرف على المزيد عن مخاطر الأشجار

Expose as Block
No
معدات طاقة احتياطية

مشروعات الطاقة الاحتياطية

نحن نقدم إنتاج النسخ الاحتياطي وحلول البطارية لإعداد عملائنا ومجتمعاتنا لحالات الطوارئ والأعمار المحتملة. ستساعد هذه البرامج والخدمات في تقليل تأثير PSPS ، خاصة بالنسبة للمجموعات الأكثر عرضة للخطر.

  • Rebates في محطات الطاقة المحمولة ، والمولدات ، وتخزين البطارية
  • برنامج Britical Care Backup Batterriya الذي يقدم بطارية احتياطية بدون تكلفة للعملاء المؤهلين للدخل الذين يعتمدون على الأجهزة الطبية ويعيشون في منطقة معرضة لخطر الحريق
  • مواقع مناطق المناعة التي تتيح تكوين نسخة احتياطية مؤقتة للخدمات الأساسية مثل الصيدليات ، ومحلات البقالة ، ومحطات الوقود ، في المجتمعات الريفية أثناء PSPS
  • ومن المقرر أن تتاح في عام 2022 إقامة شراكة مع مدرسة سان جاسينتو الثانوية من أجل تجريبي لاستعادة القدرة على التكيف مع الشبكات المتناهية الصغر والموقع التجريبي الثاني في مدرسة في منطقة المدرسة الموحدة بريالتو. ومن الممكن أن تعمل الشبكات المتناهية الصغر ، أو الشبكات الكهربائية التي تحتوي على نفسها ، على توفير الطاقة على مدار الساعة لفترة زمنية محدودة ، وأن تعمل أثناء ربطها بالنظام الكهربي الأكبر وفصلها عنها أو "انفصالها" عنها.
Expose as Block
No

فيديو أمان حريقا سك SCE

أصفاد قوة السلامة العامة

وفي الوقت الذي نواصل فيه إحراز تقدم في جهود التخفيف التي نبذلها ، فإن بعض عملائنا في المناطق المعرضة لخطر الحرائق العالية قد لا يزالون يتعرضون للخطر أثناء الأحوال الجوية والوقود التي يمكن أن تكون خطرة. وخلال هذه الأحداث ، قد نغلق بشكل مؤقت قوتك للحد من خطر حرائق الغابات.

التعرف على المزيد عن PSPS

برامج لمساعدتك في الاعداد

نحن نقدم برامج وموارد لمساعدتك في الاستعداد للأعطال وحالات الطوارئ الأخرى. يمكن أن تكون مؤهلا للحصول على خصومات أو حوافز لحلول البطاريات الاحتياطية المحمولة أو تركيب الطاقة الشمسية المنزلية أو حلول تخزين البطارية.

استكشاف مصادر العميل &

Expose as Block
No
Add Horizontal line
Off

لا يزال لديك أسئلة ؟ حاول سؤال SCE. 

Get Outage Alerts
 

Sign up or update your contact information to get emails or texts about outages near you, including PSPS.

Wildfire Mitigation Efforts

""

Making Advances in Reducing Wildfire Risk

From upgrading our equipment to investing in advanced technologies, we are taking steps every day to protect the safety of our customers and communities. With the following actions, we can help prevent wildfires before they happen, better predict when a wildfire may occur, and respond quickly if one starts. Over time, these measures will reduce the need for Public Safety Power Shutoffs (PSPS) in high fire risk areas and minimize the number of affected customers.

Expose as Block
No
Add Horizontal line
Off

What is the Wildfire Mitigation Plan?

Our Wildfire Mitigation Plan is an actionable, measurable and adaptive plan to reduce the risk of potential wildfire causing ignitions associated with SCE’s electrical infrastructure in high fire risk areas to protect public safety. We have implemented wildfire mitigation activities and continue to build on the progress we’ve made by expanding existing programs, incorporating lessons learned, and testing new technologies. These efforts complement the state’s enhanced wildfire efforts, which include providing support for forest management and firefighting resources.

SCE filed its 2021 Wildfire Mitigation Plan Update, an annual update to the 2020-22 Wildfire Mitigation Plan, on Feb 5. Learn more:

What We’re Doing to Keep You Safe

These are a few of the ways we’re working to mitigate wildfire risks and minimize the impacts of PSPS.

High-Fire risk inspections by helicopter

High Fire Risk Inspections

After completing inspections on all overhead transmission, distribution and generation equipment located in high fire risk areas in 2019, we continue to annually inspect the highest risk structures identified by our advanced risk models. Ground inspections by field crews and aerial inspections using drones and helicopters are conducted to obtain a 360-degree view of our equipment for any needed maintenance, repair or replacement.

Expose as Block
No
Grid design and system hardening efforts

Grid Design & System Hardening

We’re installing new or improved devices and technologies to reduce the likelihood that our electrical system will be the source of ignition. Some of these measures are also part of our concerted efforts to minimize the number of impacted customers during a PSPS. Replacing bare wire with insulated wire, also known as covered conductor, significantly reduces the possibility of the power line arcing or sparking if contact occurs with an object like a tree branch or metallic balloon. Fast-acting fuses interrupt current more quickly and reduce the risk of ignitions when there is an electrical fault, such as when a tree falls on a power line during high winds.

As of the end of September 2021:

  • Insulated Wire (Covered Conductor): 2,500 miles installed
  • Fast Acting Fuses: 13,300+ fuses installed
  • Continuing to replace power poles in high fire risk areas with fire-resistant composite poles or wood poles with a fire-resistant wrap to reduce the risk of damaged poles during an emergency and allow for quicker power restoration
Expose as Block
No
Using cameras to monitor conditions

Situational Awareness

Monitoring conditions is one of the many ways we can better predict wildfire risks and follow real-time weather conditions. By expanding the number of weather stations installed, we are able to further refine our weather forecasting and modeling capabilities. These enhanced capabilities and additional sectionalizing devices allow for more targeted PSPS events, minimizing the number of people affected.

We are increasing our computing power to be able to model the atmosphere at a higher resolution in order to produce more granular weather forecasts for improved PSPS decisions. We are also evaluating fire spread modeling technology, which has the potential to determine impacts to communities from wildfires during extreme weather events.

Learn More About How Weather Impacts PSPS

Expose as Block
No
Trimming and removing trees for vegetation management

Vegetation Management

We’re continuing our efforts to inspect, trim and remove trees to prevent vegetation from coming into contact with electrical equipment and potentially sparking a fire. Tall trees that have the potential to fall into power lines beyond our standard pruning zones are also assessed.

  • Inspect 1.5 million trees annually and prune nearly 850,000 of these trees. There are more than 750,000 trees in high fire risk areas.
  • Annually assess at least 130,000 hazard trees in high fire risk areas for hazardous conditions and remove them if deemed unsafe.

Learn More About Hazard Trees

Expose as Block
No
Backup power equipment

Backup Power Projects

We’re providing backup generation and battery solutions to prepare our customers and communities for potential emergencies and outages. These programs and services will help minimize the impact of PSPS, especially for our most vulnerable communities.

  • Rebates on portable power stations, generators and battery storage
  • Critical Care Backup Battery program that provides no-cost backup battery for eligible income-qualified customers who rely on medical equipment and live in a high fire risk area
  • Resiliency zones that provide temporary backup generation for essential services such as pharmacies, grocery stores and gas stations, in rural communities during PSPS
  • Launched a microgrid resiliency pilot with San Jacinto High School. Microgrids, or self-contained electric grids, can provide around-the-clock energy for a limited time and can operate while tied to the larger electric system and separated or “islanded” from it. A second pilot site has been identified for a school in San Bernardino County to mitigate the impacts of PSPS for nearby communities.
Expose as Block
No

SCE Wildfire Safety Video

Public Safety Power Shutoffs

As we continue to make progress with our mitigation efforts, some of our customers in high fire risk areas may still experience PSPS during potentially dangerous weather and fuel conditions. During these events, we may temporarily shut off your power to reduce the threat of wildfires.

Find Out More About PSPS

Programs to Help You Prepare

We offer programs and resources to help you prepare for outages and other emergencies. You may be eligible for rebates or incentives for portable backup battery solutions, home solar installation or battery storage solutions.

Explore Customer Resources & Support

Expose as Block
No
Add Horizontal line
Off

Still have questions? Try Ask SCE. 

Get Outage Alerts
 

Sign up or update your contact information to get emails or texts about outages near you, including PSPS.