My SCE App Update
If you’re unable to access the My SCE mobile app, please visit the Apple App Store (for iOS) or Google Play (for Android) and update the app on your mobile device.

森林火災減滅舉措

""

在降低森林火災風險方面取得進展

從設備升級到對先進技術的投資,我們每天都在採取措施保護客戶和社區的安全。透過以下行動,我們可以在森林火災發生之前加以預防,更好地預測何時可能發生森林火災,並在森林火災發生時迅速應對。這些措施會隨著時間逐漸減少高火災風險區域對「公共安全斷電」(Public Safety Power Shutoffs, PSPS) 的需求,並將受影響用戶的數量降至最低。

Expose as Block
No
Add Horizontal line
Off

「森林火災減滅計劃」是什麼?

我們的《森林火災減滅計劃》是一項可以付諸行動、衡量以及調適的計劃,旨在降低潛在的森林火災引發高火災風險區域中 SCE 電氣基礎設施相關起火的風險,以保護公共安全。我們已採取多項森林火災減滅舉措,並透過擴充現有計劃,汲取經驗教訓和測試新技術,繼續以已取得的進展為基礎再接再厲。這些舉措有助增強加州遏制森林火災的努力,其中包括為森林管理和消防資源提供支援。

SCE 於 2 月 5 日提交了「 2021 年森林火災減滅計劃更新」,即《2020-22 年森林火災減滅計劃》的年度更新。瞭解詳情: 

我們為保障您的安全採取了哪些行動

這些是我們為減滅森林火災風險並使 PSPS 的影響降到最低而採取的幾種方法。

""

高火災風險檢查

在 2019 年完成對位於高火災危險區域內所有架空輸電、配電和發電設備的檢查後,我們將繼續 每年檢查我們的先進風險模型確認的最高風險結構。我們的外勤人員會進行實地檢查,並使用無人機和直升機進行空中檢查,以獲得設備的全方位視圖,以便進行所有必要的維護、維修或更換。

Expose as Block
No
""

電網設計與系統加固

我們正在安裝新的或改良裝置和技術,以減少電氣系統成為火源的可能性。其中一些措施也是我們共同努力的組成部份,以盡量減少在 PSPS 期間受影響的用戶數量. 以絕緣電線(亦稱為被覆導電體)代替裸線後,在與樹枝或金屬氣球等物體發生接觸時,電線起弧或產生火花的可能性會大大降低。發生電氣故障時,例如在大風期間樹木掉落在電線上時,快熔保險絲會更快地中斷電流,並降低起火的風險。

截至 2021 年 6 月底:

  • 絕緣電線(被覆導電體):已架設超過 2,020 英里
  • 快熔保險絲:已安裝超過 13,100 根保險絲
  • 繼續在高火災風險區域用耐火複合桿或和包覆耐火材料的木質桿更換電線桿,以減少緊急情況下電線桿損壞的風險,並使得供電可以更快恢復
Expose as Block
No

態勢感知

監視狀況是我們可以更好地預測森林火災風險並追蹤實時天氣狀況的眾多方式之一。透過增加安裝的氣象站的數量,我們能夠進一步完善我們的天氣預報和建模功能。這些增強的功能和附加的分區裝置可實現更具針對性的 PSPS 事件,進而將受影響的人數降至最低。

我們正在提高計算能力,以便能夠以更高的解析度對大氣建立模型,從而生成更精細的天氣預報,以改善 PSPS 決策。我們也正在評估火災蔓延建模技術,該技術具有確定極端天氣事件中森林火災對社區的影響的潛力。

瞭解有關天氣如何影響 PSPS 的更多資訊 >

Expose as Block
No
""

植被管理

我們正在繼續努力檢查、修剪和清除樹木,以防止植被與電氣設備接觸並可能引發火災。此外還評估了可能跌落至我們標準修剪區域以外電源線處的高大樹木。

  • 每年檢查 140 萬棵樹,修剪其中近 90 萬棵。在高火災風險區域有 70 多萬棵樹。
    這些計畫和服務將有助於盡量降低 PSPS 的影響,尤其是對我們最弱勢的社區。
  • 每年評估高火災風險區域中的至少 15 萬棵危樹是否有可能發生危險的情況,並在認為不安全時將其移除。

瞭解有關危樹的更多資訊 >

Expose as Block
No
""

備用電源項目

我們正在提供備用發電和電池解決方案,以便我們的用戶和社區為潛在的緊急情況和停電做好準備。 在 PSPS 期間為鄉村社區的藥房、雜貨店和加油站等基本服務提供臨時備用發 服務提供臨時備用發 電的應急區域

  • 可攜式電站、發電機和蓄電池退款
  • 重症護理備用電池計劃 (Critical Care Backup Battery Program) 為符合收入條件,仰賴醫療設備並居住在高火災風險區域的用戶提供免費備用電池
  • Resiliency zones that provide 在 PSPS 期間為鄉村社區的藥房、雜貨店和加油站等基本服務提供臨時備用發電
  • 與 San Jacinto High School 一起啟動了應變微電網試點計劃。微電網(或自足式電網)可在有限的時間內全天候提供電能,並且可與更大的電力系統相連運轉,也可獨立(或「孤島」)運轉。已為聖貝納迪諾縣的一所學校確定了第二個試點,以減輕 PSPS 對附近社區的影響。
Expose as Block
No

SCE Wildfire Safety Video

公共安全斷電 (Public Safety Power Shutoffs)

隨著我們在減災舉措中不斷取得進展,一些處於高火災危險區域的客戶在潛在的危險天氣和燃料條件下仍可能會經歷 PSPS。在這些事件期間,我們可能會暫時切斷您的電源,以減少森林火災的威脅。

瞭解 PSPS 詳情

幫助您做好準備的計劃

我們提供計劃和資源來協助您為停電和其他緊急情況做好準備。您可能有資格獲得針對可攜式備用電池解決方案、家用太陽能安裝或蓄電池解決方案的退款或獎勵。

探索用戶資源與支援

Expose as Block
No
Add Horizontal line
Off
獲取停電警示
 

註冊或更新您的聯絡資訊,以便接收有關您身邊停電情況的電郵或簡訊,包括PSPS。

Wildfire Mitigation Efforts

""

Making Advances in Reducing Wildfire Risk

From upgrading our equipment to investing in advanced technologies, we are taking steps every day to protect the safety of our customers and communities. With the following actions, we can help prevent wildfires before they happen, better predict when a wildfire may occur, and respond quickly if one starts. Over time, these measures will reduce the need for Public Safety Power Shutoffs (PSPS) in high fire risk areas and minimize the number of affected customers.

Expose as Block
No
Add Horizontal line
Off

What is the Wildfire Mitigation Plan?

Our Wildfire Mitigation Plan is an actionable, measurable and adaptive plan to reduce the risk of potential wildfire causing ignitions associated with SCE’s electrical infrastructure in high fire risk areas to protect public safety. We have implemented wildfire mitigation activities and continue to build on the progress we’ve made by expanding existing programs, incorporating lessons learned, and testing new technologies. These efforts complement the state’s enhanced wildfire efforts, which include providing support for forest management and firefighting resources.

SCE filed its 2021 Wildfire Mitigation Plan Update, an annual update to the 2020-22 Wildfire Mitigation Plan, on Feb 5. Learn more:

What We’re Doing to Keep You Safe

These are a few of the ways we’re working to mitigate wildfire risks and minimize the impacts of PSPS.

High-Fire risk inspections by helicopter

High Fire Risk Inspections

After completing inspections on all overhead transmission, distribution and generation equipment located in high fire risk areas in 2019, we continue to annually inspect the highest risk structures identified by our advanced risk models. Ground inspections by field crews and aerial inspections using drones and helicopters are conducted to obtain a 360-degree view of our equipment for any needed maintenance, repair or replacement.

Expose as Block
No
Grid design and system hardening efforts

Grid Design & System Hardening

We’re installing new or improved devices and technologies to reduce the likelihood that our electrical system will be the source of ignition. Some of these measures are also part of our concerted efforts to minimize the number of impacted customers during a PSPS. Replacing bare wire with insulated wire, also known as covered conductor, significantly reduces the possibility of the power line arcing or sparking if contact occurs with an object like a tree branch or metallic balloon. Fast-acting fuses interrupt current more quickly and reduce the risk of ignitions when there is an electrical fault, such as when a tree falls on a power line during high winds.

As of the end of September 2021:

  • Insulated Wire (Covered Conductor): 2,500 miles installed
  • Fast Acting Fuses: 13,300+ fuses installed
  • Continuing to replace power poles in high fire risk areas with fire-resistant composite poles or wood poles with a fire-resistant wrap to reduce the risk of damaged poles during an emergency and allow for quicker power restoration
Expose as Block
No
Using cameras to monitor conditions

Situational Awareness

Monitoring conditions is one of the many ways we can better predict wildfire risks and follow real-time weather conditions. By expanding the number of weather stations installed, we are able to further refine our weather forecasting and modeling capabilities. These enhanced capabilities and additional sectionalizing devices allow for more targeted PSPS events, minimizing the number of people affected.

We are increasing our computing power to be able to model the atmosphere at a higher resolution in order to produce more granular weather forecasts for improved PSPS decisions. We are also evaluating fire spread modeling technology, which has the potential to determine impacts to communities from wildfires during extreme weather events.

Learn More About How Weather Impacts PSPS

Expose as Block
No
Trimming and removing trees for vegetation management

Vegetation Management

We’re continuing our efforts to inspect, trim and remove trees to prevent vegetation from coming into contact with electrical equipment and potentially sparking a fire. Tall trees that have the potential to fall into power lines beyond our standard pruning zones are also assessed.

  • Inspect 1.5 million trees annually and prune nearly 850,000 of these trees. There are more than 750,000 trees in high fire risk areas.
  • Annually assess at least 130,000 hazard trees in high fire risk areas for hazardous conditions and remove them if deemed unsafe.

Learn More About Hazard Trees

Expose as Block
No
Backup power equipment

Backup Power Projects

We’re providing backup generation and battery solutions to prepare our customers and communities for potential emergencies and outages. These programs and services will help minimize the impact of PSPS, especially for our most vulnerable communities.

  • Rebates on portable power stations, generators and battery storage
  • Critical Care Backup Battery program that provides no-cost backup battery for eligible income-qualified customers who rely on medical equipment and live in a high fire risk area
  • Resiliency zones that provide temporary backup generation for essential services such as pharmacies, grocery stores and gas stations, in rural communities during PSPS
  • Launched a microgrid resiliency pilot with San Jacinto High School. Microgrids, or self-contained electric grids, can provide around-the-clock energy for a limited time and can operate while tied to the larger electric system and separated or “islanded” from it. A second pilot site has been identified for a school in San Bernardino County to mitigate the impacts of PSPS for nearby communities.
Expose as Block
No

SCE Wildfire Safety Video

Public Safety Power Shutoffs

As we continue to make progress with our mitigation efforts, some of our customers in high fire risk areas may still experience PSPS during potentially dangerous weather and fuel conditions. During these events, we may temporarily shut off your power to reduce the threat of wildfires.

Find Out More About PSPS

Programs to Help You Prepare

We offer programs and resources to help you prepare for outages and other emergencies. You may be eligible for rebates or incentives for portable backup battery solutions, home solar installation or battery storage solutions.

Explore Customer Resources & Support

Expose as Block
No
Add Horizontal line
Off

Still have questions? Try Ask SCE. 

Get Outage Alerts
 

Sign up or update your contact information to get emails or texts about outages near you, including PSPS.