加州消費者隱私法案資訊請求

個人資訊請求

2018 年《加州消費者隱私法》(CCPA) 賦予加州居民更多對其個人資訊的控制權。該法律的廣泛適用性將個人資訊的定義擴大到包括生物特徵資料、網際網路瀏覽器歷程記錄和地理位置資料。2020 年 11 月,加州選民投票通過了第 24 號提案,即 2020 年《加州隱私權法》 (CPRA)。該法案不僅修正了既有 CCPA 語言,還讓加州居民能夠瞭解公司的服務提供商(供應商)從他們那裡收集的資料、分類為敏感個人資訊的資料(例如,社會安全號碼、駕駛執照號碼),以及他們的就業資料請求。該法律於 2023 年 1 月 1 日生效。

您的權利

加州人有權利:

  • 瞭解他們的哪些個人資訊和敏感個人資訊正在被收集,包括資訊類別和具體資訊
  • 存取他們的資訊
  • 瞭解他們的個人資訊是否被出售或以其他方式披露,以及向誰出售或披露
  • 在某些狀況下刪除他們的個人資訊
  • 不受歧視
  • 更正他們的資訊
  • 限制對其敏感個人資訊的使用和披露

 

SCE 被禁止出售您的個人資訊。

要索取個人資訊報告,或刪除 SCE 可能收集的關於您的資料,請透過選擇下面的「提交請求」按鈕填寫線上表單,或致電 1-800-655-4555 聯絡客戶服務(適用於客戶、前客戶、非客戶或未成年人),或致電 1-800-500-4723(選項 3)聯絡人力資源部(適用於僱員、退休僱員、補充工人或承包商)。收到請求後,SCE 將審查資訊並根據我們的記錄驗證您的身份。如果您的身份得到驗證並且您索取報告,則您將在提交請求後的 45 個日曆天內收到報告,如果需要額外的 45 個日曆天才能滿足您的請求,您將收到通知。如果您的身份得到驗證並且您請求刪除資料(但存在一些例外狀況),您將在 45 個日曆天內收到回覆。您的刪除請求記錄將保留四年。

個人資訊保留政策

我們會將您的個人資訊和敏感個人資訊保留至完成您請求的交易、實現合法業務目的合理所需的時長,例如為了履行我們的法律(包括美國聯邦、州和地方法律)義務合理所需的時長。根據業務目的,不同類型個人資訊和敏感個人資訊的保留期限有所不同。例如,為申請社區資助和捐贈計畫而提供的個人資訊和敏感個人資訊的保留期限不同於建立電力服務時提供給我們的資訊的保留期限。

如果您認為 SCE 錯誤地拒絕了您的個人資訊報告索取請求或刪除資料的請求,您可以透過以下方式聯絡我們提出申訴:

  • 1-800-655-4555 或 CCPA@sce.com,適於客戶、前客戶、非客戶或未成年人請求,或
  • 1-800-500-4723(選項 3)或 Infocntr@sce.com,適於僱員、退休僱員、補充工人或承包商請求。

常見問題

California Consumer Privacy Act Information Request

Personal Information Request

The California Consumer Privacy Act (CCPA) of 2018 gave California residents more control over their personal information. The broad applicability of the law expanded the definition of personal information to include biometric data, internet browser history, and geolocation data. In November 2020, California voters passed ballot Proposition 24, the California Privacy Rights Act of 2020 (CPRA). This act not only amends existing CCPA language, but also affords California residents knowledge of data collected from them by a company’s service provider (Vendor), of data classified as sensitive personal information (e.g., social security number, driver’s license number), as well as their employment data requests. This law goes into effect on January 1, 2023.

Your Rights

Californians have the right:

  • To know what personal information and sensitive personal information is being collected about them, both by category and by specific information
  • To access their information
  • To know whether their personal information is being sold or otherwise disclosed, and to whom
  • To have their personal information deleted in certain circumstances
  • To non-discrimination
  • To correct their information
  • To limit the use and disclosure of their sensitive personal information

 

SCE is prohibited from selling your personal information.

To request a personal information report, or to delete the data SCE may have collected about you, please fill out an online form by selecting the “Submit a Request” button below, or call 1-800-655-4555 for Customer Service (for customers, former customers, non-customers, or minors), or call 1-800-500-4723 (option 3) for Human Resources (for employees, retirees, supplemental workers, or contractors). Once a request is received, SCE will review the information and validate your identity against our records. If your identity is validated and you have requested a report, you will receive it within 45 calendar days of submittal or be notified if an additional 45 calendar days are needed to fulfill your request. If your identity is validated and you have requested that data be deleted (subject to certain exceptions), you will receive a response within 45 calendar days. A record of your deletion request will be retained for four years.

Retention Policy of Personal Information

We retain both your personal information and sensitive personal information for as long as reasonably necessary to fulfill the transactions you have requested, or for legitimate business purposes, such as complying with our legal obligations, including United States federal, state, and local laws. Retention periods vary for different types of personal information and sensitive personal information, according to the business purpose. For example, personal information and sensitive personal information provided for an application for community funding and donation programs carries a different retention period than does information provided to us when establishing an electric utility service.

If you believe SCE incorrectly denied a request for your personal information report or request to delete data, you may appeal by contacting us at:

  • 1-800-655-4555, or CCPA@sce.com, for customer, former customer, non-customer, or minor requests, or
  • 1-800-500-4723 (option 3), or Infocntr@sce.com, for employee, retiree, supplemental worker, or contractor requests.

Frequently Asked Questions