My SCE App Update
If you’re unable to access the My SCE mobile app, please visit the Apple App Store (for iOS) or Google Play (for Android) and update the app on your mobile device.

有關存取、收集、儲存、使用及披露能源使用資訊的隱私通知

2021年5月10日更新了《獲取,收集,存儲,使用和披露能耗信息的通知》

如果您使用Southern California Edison (SCE) 提供的電力服務,則《存取、收集、 儲存、使用和披露能源使用資訊的通知》適用於您。SCE 暸解保護您的能源使用資訊的重要性。SCE 實施相關流程確保適當收集、安全傳輸和正確儲存能源使用資訊。請花一點時間熟悉我們的《存取、收集、儲存、使用和披露能源使用資訊的通知》。

能源使用資訊定義

能源使用資訊是指透過 SCE 的智慧型電錶基礎設施(包括我們的 Edison SmartConnect™ 及即時電錶系統)取得(間隔少於 60 分鐘)、並且與任何可合理識別您、您的家庭、家庭住所或其他非住宅用戶之資訊相關聯的詳細用電資料。例如,與您的姓名及公用事業帳號結合的詳細用電資料,即構成此類資訊。

個人資訊定義

個人資訊定義為可直接或間接識別、涉及、描述、可合理聯想或可合理聯絡居民或家庭的任何資訊,例如註冊的電子郵件地址或居住服務地址。例如,在聯絡我們的客戶聯絡中心時,SCE 會記錄您與能源顧問的對話,並使用語音分析來提高客戶滿意度。

我們將能源使用資訊看作一種個人資訊。若需要瞭解其他類型個人資訊的更多詳細資訊,請按一下 這裡

SCE 收集、儲存、使用和披露能源使用資訊的主要目的

根據 SCE 收費表規則 3「申請服務」, SCE 收集、儲存、使用並在有限情況下披露能源使用資訊,以向其客戶提供基本服務。收集、存儲、使用或披露能源使用資訊的主要目的是:

  • 生成電費賬單,跟踪帳戶賬單和付款歷史記錄
  • 允許您在線上檢視能源使用資訊或索取能源使用資訊的複本
  • 與您交流能源使用資訊,以幫助您選擇最佳費率計畫,或者幫助您(如果您選擇 的話)更好地利用 SCE 提供的定價計畫
  • 根據您的能源使用資訊與您溝通節能機會
  • 預測未來的客戶或營運需求
  • 遵照州或聯邦法律要求,或遵照加州公用事業委員會 (CPUC) 的命令提供其他 服務;或
  • 根據與 SCE 簽訂的合約,與委員會簽訂的合約,或者作為政府實體在委員會監督下執行的委員會授權的計畫的一部分,計劃、實施或評估高峰省電、能源管理或能源效率計畫  
     

SCE 收集、儲存、使用和披露能源使用資訊的次要目的

SCE 不會出於非主要用途以外的任何其他目的收集、儲存、使用或披露能源使用資訊。

向第三方披露能源使用資訊

我們不會在未獲得您的事先明確書面同意的情況下向第三方披露您的個人能源使用資訊,但以下情況除外:

  • SCE 簽約的第三方,以便按上一節所述提供基本服務。我們與第三方合約商簽訂的合約要求他們制定政策和程序,保護我們客戶的能源使用資訊不被披露。
  • 與 CPUC 簽約的第三方,我們必須與之共享您的能源使用資訊,或者在 CPUC 發布命令指示我們這樣做時。
  • 政府機構和實體。政府機構使用、收集和儲存能源使用資訊來執行能源效率、 能源評估或其他指定的服務,或收到 CPUC 命令或決議,指示我們披露您的能源使用資訊。
  • 法律要求、即刻威脅或 CPUC 命令。我們可能在以下情況披露您的能源使用資訊:
    • 受到法律要求,例如遵守搜查令、傳票或相似法律程序;
    • 為了保護 SCE 的權利、您的安全或他人的安全以調查欺詐行為,有必要善意披露;
    • 由 CPUC 或具有法定職責的政府機構下達的命令,在合法擁有此類資 訊時,有必要存取他們要求的資料;和
    • 經授權可透過 能源資料申請計劃 (EDRP) 接收能源使用資訊的合格學術研 究員、地方政府實體,以及州和聯邦機構。

在所有情況下,我們將限制與第三方共享的能源使用資訊的類型和數量,將範圍限制在第三方要實現其需要存取您的能源使用資訊才能實現的目的合理需要的資訊。

您如何存取能源使用資訊


您可以使用以下任何一種方法來存取您的能源使用資訊:

  • SCE.com 我的帳戶。如果您是註冊使用 SCE.com 我的帳戶 的客戶,則可以立即存取您的個人資訊,包括能源使用資訊。這是獲取能源使用資訊的最快、最方便的方法。有關下載和共享您的能源使用資訊的更多資訊,請參見我們網站 存取能源使用資料 部分。
  • 提交資訊請求表。 您可以向我們提交線上 資訊請求表 ,以請求您的個人資訊,包括能源使用資訊。
  • 聯絡我們的能源顧問。您可以致電 1-800-655-4555 與我們的能源顧問聯絡,並索取您的個人資訊,包括能源使用資訊。

如何控制能源使用資訊的收集、使用、儲存或披露

SCE 將根據本《存取、收集、儲存、使用和披露能源使用資訊的通知》收集、使用、儲存或披露能源使用資訊。您可以授權其他公司或個人接收您的個人資訊,包括您的能源使用資訊。但是,在共享您的個人資訊或能源使用資訊之前,暸解他人如何使用和共享您的資訊非常重要。存取我們的 存取能源使用資料 頁面,以獲取有關共享您的個人資訊和能源使用資訊的更多資訊。

如何限制能源使用資訊的收集、使用、儲存或披露

我們提供關於我們與您的通訊方式,和我們獲取哪些個人資訊和能源使用資訊的一些選擇。在一些情況下,您有權限制向我們提供的資訊或選擇不再向我們提供資訊。您可以使用以下「聯絡我們」部分中的一種方法來詳細暸解有關限制或選擇退出收集、使用、儲存或披露能源使用資訊的方法。

  • 規則 6 信用建立和重新建立 所述,您可能需要向我們提供您的社會安全號碼,以便我們確定您是否需要支付押金。 您有權利不向我們提供社會安全號碼, 但您可能需要支付押金,或者如果您註冊了「直接付款」計畫,可能無須支付押金。
  • 我們為您提供即時存取賬單、能源使用資訊、付款和接收重要提醒的方法之一是註冊 SCE.com 我的帳戶 服務,該服務要求您向我們提供您的電子郵件地址。 您有權不提供您的電子郵件地址; 但這樣您將不能使用我們的數位服務,比如電子帳單 和付款。
  • 如果我們傳送了由 SCE 提供的產品和服務的促銷電子郵件,那麼您可以選擇按一下電子郵件底部的連結來取消訂閱未來郵件,或按「聯絡我們」部分所述的方式聯絡我們,退出接收這些電子郵件。我們將在法律規定的時間內處理您的請求,並停止向您傳送促銷電子郵件,除非您選擇重新接收此類通訊。如果您已註冊使用 SCE.com 我的帳戶 來存取我們網站上的帳戶,則可以透過更新 SCE.com 我的帳戶 的「個人資料」區域中的「聯絡資訊」部分來選擇退出接收以後的郵件。
  • 您不能退出接收營運性電子郵件,比如帳單、停電或節能和安全訊息等非促銷性、與公共事業相關的通訊。

為了保護您的資訊的機密性,我們建議您絕不要與任何可能不經您的同意就存取您帳戶的人士共享使用者姓名和密碼、您的客戶帳單的資訊,包括您的帳號、能源使用資訊或其他個人資訊。如果您認為您的個人資訊已受到侵害,請立即聯絡我們。

能源使用資訊的匯總

我們可能定期將您的能源使用資訊與其他人的此類資訊以各種方式匯總,這樣您的能源使用資訊將變為匿名狀態,且無法識別您的個人身份。我們可能將這些資訊用於各種分析、報告及計畫管理,包括分析費率和費率結構及遵守法規,例如按照郵遞區號在我們的網站上發佈匯總使用資訊,評估能源使用需求,以及研判一個地理區域的增長潛力。這些匯總資訊不算作個人資訊或能源使用資訊,且可以和與我們合作的第三方共享。

能源使用資訊的保留

我們將依照法律且在合理必要時,或按照 CPUC 的授權來實現上述一項主要目的或您明確授權的目的而保留您的能源使用資訊。

能源使用資訊的安全

為了確保您的能源使用資訊得到適當的管理,SCE 遵守適用隱私和安全法律以及公認的資訊安全標準,實施合理的防護措施,保障我們持有的您的個人資訊的安全性、完整性和隱私性。

《存取、收集、儲存、使用和披露能源使用資訊的通知》的變更

如有必要,將對《存取、收集、儲存、使用和披露能源使用資訊的通知》進行變更,以反映法規的變更或加州公共事業委員會的指令,這些內容已反映在本網頁上。

存取 SCE 當前和過去的《存取、收集、儲存、使用和披露能源使用資訊的通知》

確認新客戶帳戶後,新客戶將收到通知。現有客戶將在其電費賬單上收到我們的年度通訊,內容涉及如何獲得本《存取、收集、儲存、使用和披露能源使用資訊的通知》的複本。

我們可能定期更新本《存取、收集、儲存、使用及披露能源使用資訊的通知》。可在 這裡 找到《存取、收集、儲存、使用和披露能源使用資訊的通知》的先前版本。

您還可以透過以下「聯絡我們」部分中列出的方式之一存取本《存取、收集、儲存、使用和披露能源使用資訊的通知》。

聯絡我們

有關《存取、收集、儲存、使用或披露能源使用資訊的通知》的隱私問題、疑慮或投訴的幫助,請使用以下方式之一與我們聯絡:

Southern California Edison
Attention: Chief Ethics & Compliance Officer
Post Office Box 800
Rosemead, CA 91770

住宅用戶:(800) 655-4555
商業用戶:(800) 990-7788

電子郵件Privacy@sce.com

CAISO Declares Flex Alert For Wednesday, July 28, 2021
The California Independent System Operator (CAISO) has declared a Flex Alert. You can help by reducing your electricity use during the peak hours of 4 p.m. to 9 p.m. Learn more >

Notice of Accessing, Collecting, Storing, Using, and Disclosing Energy Usage Information

The Notice of Accessing, Collecting, Storing, Using, and Disclosing Energy Usage Information Was Updated on May 10, 2021.

The Notice of Accessing, Collecting, Storing, Using, and Disclosing Energy Usage Information applies to you if you receive electric utility service from Southern California Edison (SCE). SCE understands the importance of protecting your Energy Usage Information. SCE implements processes so that Energy Usage Information is appropriately collected, securely transferred, and properly stored. Please take a moment to familiarize yourself with our Notice of Accessing, Collecting, Storing, Using and Disclosing Energy Usage Information.

Energy Usage Information Defined

Energy Usage Information is detailed electrical consumption data (60-minutes or fewer intervals) obtained through SCE’s Advanced Metering Infrastructure, which includes our Edison SmartConnect™ and Real-Time Energy Meter systems when associated with any information that can reasonably identify you, your family, household residence, or a non-residential customer. Examples of Energy Usage Information include detailed electrical consumption data combined with your name and utility account number.

Personal Information Defined

Personal Information is defined as any information that identifies, relates to, describes, can reasonably be associated with, or reasonably be linked, directly or indirectly, with a resident or household, such as a registered email address or residential service address. For example, when contacting our Customer Contact Center, SCE records your conversation with an Energy Advisor and uses speech analytics to improve customer satisfaction.

We regard Energy Usage Information as a type of Personal Information. For more detail on other types of Personal Information, please click here.

Primary Purposes for Why SCE Collects, Stores, Uses, and Discloses Energy Usage Information

Consistent with SCE Tariff Rule 3, titled Application for Service, SCE collects, stores, uses, and under limited circumstances, discloses, Energy Usage Information to provide essential services to its customers. The primary purposes for the collection, storage, use, or disclosure of Energy Usage Information are to:

  • Generate your electrical bill, tracking your account billing, and payment history
  • Allow you to view your Energy Usage Information online or request a copy of your Energy Usage Information
  • Communicate with you regarding your Energy Usage Information to help you select the best rate plan, or help you, if you choose, to take better advantage of pricing programs offered by SCE
  • Communicate with you regarding energy-saving opportunities based on your Energy Usage Information
  • Forecast future customer or operational needs
  • Provide services as required by state or federal law, or by an order of the California Public Utilities Commission (CPUC)
  • Plan, implement, or evaluate demand response, energy management, or energy efficiency programs under contract with SCE, under contract with the Commission, or as part of a Commission authorized program conducted by a governmental entity under the supervision of the Commission  
     

Secondary Purpose for Why SCE Collects, Stores, Uses, and Discloses Energy Usage Information

SCE does not collect, store, use, or disclose Energy Usage Information for any other purpose that is not a primary use.

Disclosure of Energy Usage Information to Third Parties

We do not disclose your Energy Usage Information to third parties without your prior explicit written consent, except in the following cases:

  • Third-Parties Under Contract with SCE to provide the essential services described in the prior section. Our contracts with third-party contractors require them to have policies and procedures to protect our customers’ Energy Usage Information from being disclosed.
  • Third-Parties Under Contract by the CPUC with whom we must share your Energy Usage Information or when the CPUC issues an order directing us to do so.
  • Governmental Agencies and Entities: When governmental agencies use, collect, and store Energy Usage Information to perform energy efficiency, energy evaluation, or other specified services, or have obtained a CPUC Order or Resolution directing us to disclose your Energy Usage Information.
  • Legal Requests, Imminent Threat, or CPUC Order: We may disclose your Energy Usage Information under the following circumstances:
    • Required by law, such as to comply with a warrant, subpoena, or similar legal process;
    • Good faith disclosure is necessary to protect our rights, your safety, or the safety of others, to investigate fraud;
    • Ordered by the CPUC, or governmental agencies with a statutory duty that necessitates access to the data they request when legally entitled to such information; and
    • Eligible academic researchers, local government entities, state and federal agencies authorized to receive Energy Usage Information through the Energy Data Request Program (EDRP).

Under all circumstances, we will limit the type and amount of Energy Usage Information shared with third parties to that which is reasonably necessary for the third party to accomplish the purpose for which it needs access to your Energy Usage Information.

How You Can Access Your Energy Usage Information


You may access your Energy Usage Information using any of the following methods:

  • SCE.com My Account. If you are a customer, who has registered to use SCE.com My Account, you may access your Personal Information, including Energy Usage Information, immediately. This is the quickest and most convenient way to obtain your Energy Usage Information. More information regarding downloading and Sharing your Energy Usage Information can be found in the Access Energy Usage Data section of our website.
  • Submit an Information Request Form. You may submit an online Information Request Form to us to request your Personal Information, including Energy Usage Information.
  • Contact Our Energy Advisors. You may contact our Energy Advisors at 1-800-655-4555 and request your Personal Information, including Energy Usage Information.

How You Can Control the Collection, Use, Storage, or Disclosure of Energy Usage Information

SCE will collect, use, store, or disclose Energy Usage Information consistent with this Notice of Accessing, Collecting, Storing, Using, and Disclosing Energy Usage Information. You may authorize other companies or persons to receive your Personal Information, including your Energy Usage Information. However, prior to sharing your Personal Information or Energy Usage Information, it is important to understand how others will use and share your information. Visit our Access Energy Usage Data page for more information regarding sharing your Personal Information and Energy Usage Information.

How You Can Limit the Collection, Use, Storage, or Disclosure of Energy Usage Information

We offer certain choices about how we communicate with you and what Personal Information and Energy Usage Information we obtain. In some cases, you have the right to limit, or opt-out, the information you provide to us. You may use one of the methods in the Contact Us section below to learn more about ways to limit, or opt-out, of the collection, use, storage, or disclosure of Energy Usage Information.

  • As stated in Rule 6, Establishment and Re-Establishment of Credit you may be asked to provide your Social Security Number for us to determine if you are subject to a deposit. You have the right to not provide us your Social Security Number, but you may be charged a deposit or have the deposit waived if enrolled in Direct Payment.
  • One of the ways we provide you instant access to your bill, Energy Usage Information, make payments, and receive important alerts is by registering for the SCE.com My Account service, which requires you to provide us your email address. You have the right not to provide your email address; however, you will not be able to take advantage of our digital services such as electronic billing and payments.
  • When we send promotional emails for products and services offered by SCE you will be provided the option to opt-out by clicking on the link located at the bottom of the email in order to unsubscribe from future mailings or by contacting us in the manner described in the Contact Us section. We will process your request within the legally required timeframe and stop sending you promotional emails unless you opt back in to receive such communication. If you are a customer who has registered to use SCE.com My Account to access your account on our website, you can opt-out of future mailings by updating the Contact Information section within the Profile areas of SCE.com My Account.
  • You will not be able to opt-out of operational emails, which are non-promotional, utility-related communications, such as billing, outage, conservation, alerts, and safety messages.

To protect the confidentiality of your information, we encourage you to never share a SCE.com My Account user name and password, information from your customer bill (e.g., account number, Energy Usage Information), or other Personal Information, with anyone who could use this information to access your account without your consent. If you believe your Personal Information may have been compromised, contact us immediately.

Aggregation of Energy Usage Information

Periodically, we may aggregate your Energy Usage Information with that of others in various formats so your Energy Usage Information becomes anonymous and cannot personally identify you. We use the information for various analysis, reporting, and program management purposes, including analyzing rates and rate structures, comply with regulations, such a posting aggregated usage information by zip code on our website, evaluate energy usage demand needs, and determine potential growth within a geographic area. This aggregated information is not considered Personal Information or Energy Usage Information and may be shared with third parties we do business with.

Retention of Energy Usage Information

We will retain your Energy Usage Information in compliance with the law and only as long as reasonably necessary, as authorized by the CPUC to accomplish one of the primary purposes described above, or for a purpose you specifically authorize.

Security of Energy Usage Information

To assure Energy Usage Information is appropriately managed, SCE complies with applicable privacy and security laws and generally accepted information security standards to maintain reasonable safeguards for the security, integrity, and privacy of your Personal Information in our possession.

Changes to The Notice of Accessing, Collecting, Storing, Using, and Disclosing Energy Usage Information

Changes to the Notice of Accessing, Collecting, Storing, Using, and Disclosing Energy Usage Information will be made as necessary, such as to reflect regulatory changes or at the California Public Utilities Commission’s directive, which is reflected on this webpage.

Access to SCE’s Current and Past Current Notice of Accessing, Collecting, Storing, Using, and Disclosing Energy Usage Information

New customers will receive notifications after confirming a new customer account. Existing customers will receive an annual communication from us, on their utility bill, regarding how to obtain a copy of this Notice of Accessing, Collecting, Storing, Using, and Disclosing Energy Usage Information.

We may periodically update this Notice of Accessing, Collecting, Storing, Using, and Disclosing Energy Usage Information. Prior versions of the Notice of Accessing, Collecting, Storing, Using, and Disclosing Energy Usage Information may be found here.

You may also access this Notice of Accessing, Collecting, Storing, Using, and Disclosing Energy Usage Information by using one of the methods listed in the below Contact Us section.

Contact Us

For assistance with privacy questions, concerns, or complaints, regarding the Notice of Accessing, Collecting, Storing, Using, or Disclosing of Energy Usage Information, please contact us using one of the following methods:

Southern California Edison
Attention: Chief Ethics & Compliance Officer
Post Office Box 800
Rosemead, CA 91770

Residential Customers: (800) 655-4555
Business Customers: (800) 990-7788

EmailPrivacy@sce.com