웹 컨텐츠 뷰어(JSR 286)

Energy Education Centers

Our Energy Education Centers in Irwindale and Tulare offer a wide range of resources to teach you how to make better energy decisions for your business. Visit us to learn about the latest in energy management and efficiency technologies through classes, workshops, interactive displays and consulting services.

 

Learn how to save energy and money through classes, workshops, demonstrations, technical consultations, and program and rebate information. At Irwindale, you can also tour the Smart Energy Experience™ for a first-hand look at the latest tools and technologies that will lead us to a smarter, safer and reliable energy future.

Learn how to save energy and money through classes, workshops, demonstrations, technical consultations, and program and rebate information. At Tulare, you can also visit our Tool Lending Library to access the tools and knowledge you need to make your home or business more energy efficient.

Classes and Workshops: Register Now!


Classes and workshops are open to the public, are free of charge, and provide energy education in the areas of:

  • Building Codes & Standards, Construction, & Software
  • Electricity Fundamentals
  • Energy Strategies
  • Heating, Ventilating, Air Conditioning & Refrigeration (HVAC/R)
  • Renewable, Self-Generation & Sustainability
  • Commercial & Industrial Technologies
  • Energy Management Controls
  • Foodservice Technologies
  • Lighting Technologies

Class Registration Links

Energy Education Center - Irwindale First Quarter Class Spotlight

Lighting Technologies

Lighting is more than just flipping on a switch or replacing a bulb. From the basic theories of light to calculating lighting solutions, the Energy Education Center - Irwindale will be offering beginning, intermediate and advanced lighting classes throughout the months of January, February and March.

Don't miss out! Register for a class today.

 

January  
Tuesday, Jan.12 Introduction to Lighting
Thursday, Jan. 14 Beyond Efficient Lamps
Tuesday, Jan. 19 From Candles to LEDs - Getting to the Point
Wednesday, Jan. 20 From Fluorescent to Induction - An Area of Lamp Efficiency
Tuesday, Jan. 26 Calculating Lighting Solutions
Wednesday, Jan. 27 Computer Aided Lighting Design
Thursday, Jan. 28 Essential Lighting Controls
February  
Wednesday, Feb. 24 Office Lighting: Title 24 and Technology Update
Thursday, Feb. 25 Residential Lighting: Title 24 and Technology Update
March  
Tuesday, Mar. 1 Advanced Lighting Control Systems for Specifiers
Wednesday, Mar. 2 Lighting Control Strategies and Devices
Tuesday, Mar. 8 Industrial Lighting Applications
Wednesday, Mar. 9 Outdoor Lighting Applications
Tuesday, Mar. 29 Basics of LED Technology
Tuesday, Mar. 29 Office Lighting: Title 24 and Technology Update
Wednesday, Mar. 30 Residential Lighting: Title 24 and Technology Update

Upcoming Events

2016 Foodservice Forecast - Step into the Future
Thursday, Feb. 11
Energy Education Center - Irwindale

Learn More

 

Biomimicry 2016 Conference - The Road to Resiliency
Friday, Mar. 11
Energy Education Center - Irwindale

Learn More